Skip to main content

Elfsteden walking route

(209.0 km)

The Frisian Eleven Cities Walk takes you through the varied landscape of Friesland. You will cover more than 200 km during this unique 5-day walk and pass through the eleven Frisian cities. These cities are: Leeuwarden, Sneek, IJlst, Sloten, Stavoren, Hindeloopen, Workum, Bolsward, Harlingen, Franeker and Dokkum. This is the route of the official Frisian Eleven Cities Skating Tour.

Sights on this route

Starting point: 11Stedenhal
Fryslânplein 1
8914 BZ Leeuwarden
End point: Stadsschouwburg De Harmonie
Ruiterskwartier 4
8911 BP Leeuwarden